Co-Workers

I have a very interesting job. When you work with over 800 employees you discover a wide variety of people. 

Today I have had the opportunity to hang out with a few co-workers. These folks are not necessarily the nicest dressed folks and they are all a little rough looking. I know they are awesome people doing some amazing work.

From the outside looking in, I realized that many around us see things differently. Assumptions are made. Conclusions are derived from just from their appearance. This was brought to my mind today as a youth pastor stepped outside his comfort zone and asked if everything was okay. 

While his focus was on them, I think he was attempting to ask me if everything was okay. I wanted to say something funny and say, “No, I just found a group,of people that wanted to try out the job. We are gonna spend an hour seeing what happens.”

Before I could get that out, these guys were quick to reassure that youth pastor that everything was okay.  I guess I missed the opportunity to have fun. Maybe next time. 

About tourinaradiocar

I am an active radio car operator. I love to operate my radio and listening to the radio is a wonderful chore. Thanks to people like Phil, Cash, Carey, Brent and many others, it makes the time go by while driving around town.
This entry was posted in A Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

