Chip

I have often wondered why so many people journey in this world with a chip on their shoulder.

I wonder…..do I have a chip?

It is amazing to me what actually triggers anger and it amazes me more how they respond because they are now upset (with that anger).

The slightest thing can really get some people upset.  Don’t shake someone’s hand, they get offended.  Question something they did, and they get defensive to the point of yelling at you or complaining about your performance.

I have recently noticed that I have encountered a “chip”.  I guess I should capitalize “Chip” but I seem to find it so ridiculous on what they are complaining about that the capitalization is not important (Names should be capitalized, shouldn’t they?).

My friend and colleague would possibly correct my grammar and the use of formal names.

Now don’t get me wrong, if you have an issue it should be heard.  But if the issue appears to be on the ridiculous side, don’t expect sympathy or even understanding.

Oh, and when someone points out you are committing an illegal act, an act in which you are complaining about, you probably should get your house in order before you complain.

Simple advice?

I have recently re-read a phrase, “You can just get happy in the same patties you got all up in a wad in.”  Straighten them out, look at what you have done, or are doing and make sure you are right with yourself before you complain about others.

I guess the phrase, “Can’t say anything nice, be silent” should be a constant in one’s life.

Maybe Pharrell Williams’  song, Happy” should be the song you start your day with song.

“Happy”  by Songwriter: WILLIAMS, PHARRELL L.

Published by: Lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group, SONGS MUSIC PUBLISHING

About tourinaradiocar

I am an active radio car operator. I love to operate my radio and listening to the radio is a wonderful chore. Thanks to people like Phil, Cash, Carey, Brent and many others, it makes the time go by while driving around town.
This entry was posted in A Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

