Minus Noble Qualities

“WE must, however, acknowledge, as it seems to me, that man with all his noble qualities….still bears in his bodily frame the indelible stamp of his lowly origin.”

Charles Darwin

I ran into this quote today and it just happened to make me laugh for a few minutes.  It was a nice distraction of the day.  Humor is the best medicine.

When I read the part of the lowly origin, all I could think about is responding to a call.  This call just happened to be at a cosmetology college.  I have to admit that this is not the first of its kind, in fact one can often hear the statement, “This ain’t my first rodeo.”

Even going to school to improve oneself, it still boils down to the lowly origin.  I wonder if it is just the cosmetology school or the people who attend the cosmetology school. No matter which, the fact of the matter is that when people of lowly origin want to solve a dating problem, it usually involves more family members, a fight, some negative and colorful language and someone to witness the immediate flight of one portion of the problem.

School administrators were surprised to hear a statement of mine.  I made the statement that those in the cosmetology field seem to settle their differences in such a manner, that this does not surprise me at all.  The Dean asked if I had experienced this before.  That is where the “this ain’t my first rodeo” quote came into play.

When she asked me what had happened, I responded, boy meets girl.  Boy and girl get mad at each other. Girl says some things about the boy. The boy says some things about the girl.  The boy gets mad and wants to find a girl to beat up his ex-girl.  Boy solicits sister and the task is accomplished.  Nothing like car loads of family coming to settle a boy girl relationship.

It is even better when the sisters beauty chair is right next to the ex-girl friends chair.  After all the punches make their connection, the last connection is the letter from the school.  Dear students, your outta here!

About tourinaradiocar

I am an active radio car operator. I love to operate my radio and listening to the radio is a wonderful chore. Thanks to people like Phil, Cash, Carey, Brent and many others, it makes the time go by while driving around town.
This entry was posted in A Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

