What Makes You Happy? (con’t.)

Over the last five or six weeks, I have taken some time to discover what makes me happy.  It was a difficult to step away from some activities and people, but what it gave me was an opportunity to reflect on my life and the direction that it was going.

As I stepped away, I may have not done it with as much ease as I wanted and I may have angered some people.  But, I did have the opportunity to discover several things about myself.  So I started a new path of discovery and reflection.  As you read my last post, you will find one of my discoveries.

My next step for looking at happiness, you must evaluate how you control things.  Are you really in control?  Have you ever heard the statement, “Let go and let God”?  Is this really possible, I mean to let go and let God take control of the issue.

One can be bombarded with many influences and it is hard to let go and let God.  Everywhere you can look, there is something that will remind you that you may not be good enough.  Magazines are published with the perfect body, the perfect meal, the perfect this or that.  All this can distort ones thought about themselves and happiness and all this can make you fell that you are out of control.

When you realize that you may not be able to control everything, you can let go and let God.  When this happens, you will find yourself in places that you never thought possible.  Willingness to just let things happen may provide you the opportunity to be in the right place at the right time.

As you let go of your control (or the need to control) you will allow things to happen.  When you run into a friend on the street don’t let it be a distraction that slows your progress.  Let it be what it actually is, an opportunity to catch up with an old friend.

Life is a journey and I believe that one can often forget that a journey is an adventure.  As one worries about controlling a situation, you may forget this journey.  You may be so focused on the steps, you forget to look around and see who is near you, what the scenery looks like, or who you might meet.

“Dear God, give me the strength to face today, give me the ability to hand over to you all those things that I can not control.  Help me to see the difference in what I can control so that I can approach everyone  and everything.  And above all give me the ability to let God have every situation.  All this I pray in Jesus Christ name, Amen.”

About tourinaradiocar

I am an active radio car operator. I love to operate my radio and listening to the radio is a wonderful chore. Thanks to people like Phil, Cash, Carey, Brent and many others, it makes the time go by while driving around town.
This entry was posted in A Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

