Reflection

This week, I had the opportunity to participate in a continuing education program.  This program not only provided some necessary information and ideas on listening skills, it provided for another teachable moment between participants.

Reflection

We often do not reflect on our lives at the most opportune times.  Many take the time to reflect on their lives at the most horrific hour or when they discover a terminal illness.

Reflecting life on an hourly, daily or weekly basis should become a normal routine.  I believe that if you do not reflect on your life, you are going to miss something important in your life.  You may also fail to recognize something about yourself and about what you are willing to do because of that reflection.

We all know about various things that happen in our lives and we often attribute them to being blessed.  It is a continual gift from God when something occurs and when we recognize it, it makes us remember that we are blessed to be his creation.

As I reflected on an incident, I realized that I was the blessing to someone else.  Looking more into the situation and taking that slice of life, I began to spend time reflecting on the occurence, what it meant and what the world was like in that moment. 

After spending some time with the thought about “blessings”, I realized that being a blessing to someone else is more important that just receiving a blessing.

The implication that I discovered is, ‘I need to be more conscious about being a blessing to others.’ 

My discovery of that implication was that I am willing to spend time with people on a different level.  I am willing to intentionally interact with others so that I can be a blessing to someone else on a daily basis.

So in case you are wondering how I reflected on that moment, you might ask yourself questions like:

“What happened?”

“During my encounter, was there something that made our  interaction positive?”

“During my encounter, was there something that make our interaction negative?”

“How could I improve my encounter?”

“How could I make that encounter more personal?”

These are not the only questions that you should ask during your reflection, but it will be a start. 

Starting this new journey of reflection, it may provide you with the tools you need to be aware of how you might bless others.

About tourinaradiocar

I am an active radio car operator. I love to operate my radio and listening to the radio is a wonderful chore. Thanks to people like Phil, Cash, Carey, Brent and many others, it makes the time go by while driving around town.
This entry was posted in A Daily Post, Blogging, General Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

