Another Oklahoma Story Teller

Going through life, I have found a great interest in those who can tell a good story.  My last post was about Paul Harvey.

When I first thought of this topic, I actually thought of several people.  I had to decide on the path that I would take and in which order that I would take them.  So as random as I can be, I am blogging about some great Oklahoman story tellers.

Will Rogers was very famous in his later years.  A record holder in the Guinness Book. A vaudeville act, a movie star, a comedian and much more.  Will Rogers did not hold back on his laughter.  He often made many jokes about politicians and their political arena.

For a high school drop out, Will Rogers made the best of the situation.  I think what he discovered is that you cannot stop learning in life.  Because of this, Will Rogers regretted his decision to drop out of school.

But his love for learning never stopped.  He traveled the globe three times, starred in movies and was on broadway.  He was a broadcaster, a columnist, and author.

Will Rogers was a great comedian and philosopher.  His simple explanations of life were what everyone wanted to hear.

Will Rogers was born in Oklahoma Territory.  A native Cherokee, he was born in Oologah, Oklahoma, a wonderful town.

I wish I could have met Will Rogers.

About tourinaradiocar

I am an active radio car operator. I love to operate my radio and listening to the radio is a wonderful chore. Thanks to people like Phil, Cash, Carey, Brent and many others, it makes the time go by while driving around town.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Careers, General Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

