Oh, the Memories…

Tonight, I had the opportunity to sit with a great friend and relive some great memories.  We both have had common experiences due to our jobs, but recently he made a trip to the Grand Canyon. 

This trip was similar to mine a few years ago.  We both walked down the Canyon and stayed at Phantom Ranch.  Walking down also means you have to go back up so it can be a wonderful journey.

What a great joy to share a moment in time and relive some great memories. 

It was funny how our conversation grew into other trips and times when things happen while traveling.  Oh, the memories.

Traveling with my mother was always an adventure.  We would run out of gas, have a flat tire or sometimes get lost.  My siblings would talk about the adventures we had with Mom.  Oh, the memories.

I always enjoy my conversations with my good friend.  It is always a joy to be able to spend some time talking and reliving some adventure or another.  Or we could just sit and complain about life’s mysteries, problems, or discuss our dysfunctional work locations.  Oh, the memories.

I quickly realized a tie in my last post.  The choices we make in life.  If I had never decided to work in one area at a company.  I would have never met some of the people I work with.  If I had never had the opportunity to sit and discuss some labor issues, I would have never met the people I work with.

The choices that I made over the years may seem trivial, but some choices were very enriching.

One of the enriching decision was becoming friends.  For if it were not for the friendship, I would not have had the opportunity to reflect on choices that I made over the years.  If I had not made the right choice, I would be minus a great friendship.

There is a poem about my friends and Civilians.  But one line talks about how we, as co-workers can get together, no matter how long we have been separated and still be able to pick up where we left off.  There is no anger that we have not seen each other in weeks or even months.  It is a choice to be friends, no matter what time or space is in between.

Oh, the Memories…

About tourinaradiocar

I am an active radio car operator. I love to operate my radio and listening to the radio is a wonderful chore. Thanks to people like Phil, Cash, Carey, Brent and many others, it makes the time go by while driving around town.
This entry was posted in A Daily Post, Careers, Humorous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh, the Memories…

  1. Tom Rink says:

    Oh, the memories indeed! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

